Donate now to Youth First

Board of Directors

Youth First, Inc. is governed by an active Board of Directors who generously contribute their time, talent, and treasure. Board members are passionate ambassadors, advocates, and askers in support of Youth First’s mission. They bring a diversity of experience, knowledge, skills, and influence to the organization. Board members are elected for three-year terms and are often recruited from Youth First’s corps of volunteers who serve on a variety of committees or assist in other ways.

2014 Youth First, Inc. Board of Directors

Jim Back, Financial Planner, Edward Jones
Phil DeLong, Educator and School Administrator, Retired
Past Chair: 
Tom AustermanPresident, Commerce Bank
Patrick Edwards, Vice President of Corporate Audit, Vectren
Crystal Wildeman, Attorney, Wooden & McLaughlin, LLP


Amy Bouchie, Owner & Financial Advisor, New Horizons Financial Consultants
Randy Braun, Sr. Vice President, Retail Banking, German American Bank
Angela Brawdy, Director, Compensation & Benefits, Shoe Carnival
Manolo Concepcion, Women's Volleyball Coach, University of Evansville
Jeff Deig, President, PCI Skanska
Kyle Dodd, Senior Vice President, First Federal Savings Bank
Dave Freeman, Partner, BKD

Steve Fritz, Educator & School Administrator, Retired

Christy Gillenwater, President & CEO, Southwest Indiana Chamber of Commerce
Krista Greenfield, Community Volunteer

Chuck Hedde, Manager, Harding Shymanski & Co.

Tim Hollander, General Manager, Administration Division, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana
John Kamin, Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer, Old National  Bank 

Mehmet Kocakulah, Professor, University of Southern Indiana School of Business
Carol Lynch, Community Volunteer & Educator
Rita Meeks, President, Gibco
Josh Pack, PhD, Manager Energy Technologies, Vectren Corporation

William Schirmer, President and CEO, Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union
Richard J. Schulz, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, United Companies
Ryan Schulz, Attorney, Kahn, Dees, Donovan & Kahn
Les Shively, Judge, Vanderburgh County Superior Court
Darren Spainhoward, Sr. Vice President, Commercial Lending, Old National Bank

Adam Unfried, Executive Vice President of Strategic Planning, Berry Plastics Corporation
William Wooten, MD, Addiction Medicine Specialist & Family Physician, Retired

Richard Young, Judge, U.S. District Court

President & CEO:
 Parri O. Black

Advisory Council:

Phyllis Bussing, PhD, Instructor, University of Southern Indiana

Carl Chapman, President & Chief Executive Officer, Vectren Corporation
Gini Combs, Regional Manager, Indiana Department of Child Services
Brad Ellsworth, President, Vectren Energy Delivery of Indiana - North

Bernie Etienne, Pastor, Holy Rosary Catholic Church
Mary Ellen Farabaugh, Community Volunteer

Don Fuchs, Attorney, Bingham, Greenebaum, Doll, LLP
Daryl Hagan, Superintendent, Evansville Catholic Diocese Schools
Donna Harris, Vice President Human Resources, Fifth Third Bank
Ray Hoops, PhDPresident Emeritus, University of Southern Indiana
Michael Hoover, MD, Surgeon, Evansville Surgical Associates
Robbie Kent, Businessman and Community Volunteer
Tom Kimpel, Attorney, Bamberger, Foreman, Oswald and Hahn, LLP
Dennis Lamey, Engagement Director, Clifton Larsen Allen, LLP

Don Mattingly, Manager, Los Angeles Dodgers

Brett Niemeier, Juvenile Judge, Vanderburgh Co. Circuit Court

Randy Schulz, CPA, Vice President, Harding Shymanski & Co.

David Smith, EdD, Superintendent, Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation
Robert Tiemann, Vice President & Manager, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney 

Lloyd Winnecke, Mayor, City of Evansville

Youth First’s mission is to strengthen youth and families through evidence-based programs that prevent substance abuse, promote healthy behaviors, and maximize student success.

Give to Youth First

Ask Youth First

Wok N Roll Supports Youth First

Wok n Roll’s owner Jane Tang supports Youth First by donating 20% of her sales on the first Saturday of each month.

311 South Green River Road,
Evansville, 812-479-3118

Cold Stone Creamery and Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory Support Youth First

Coldstone Creamery and Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory support Youth First by donating 20% of their sales on the first Monday of each month.
Visit their locations at
6402 E. Lloyd Expressway,
Evansville 812-437-2653 and
5435 Pearl Drive,
Evansville 812-461-0100

FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinked In

Thank you so much to our generous Life Savers supporters:

Old National Bank Toyota Indiana Vectren

©2014 Youth First, Inc. | contact us
Website by Brandi Hess