Donate now to Youth First

Awards & Recognition

SW IN Chamber Non-Profit of the Year 3

Youth First Board Chair Carl Chapman and President & CEO Parri O. Black
accept the 2013 Non-Profit of the Year Award from the Southwest Indiana
Chamber of Commerce.

Honors Received


  • Non-Profit of the Year Award, Southwest Indiana Chamber of Commerce, 2013 
  • Indiana Achievement Award, Statewide Recognition of Exemplary Non-Profits, 2010
  • Service to Science Academy, National Program for Innovative Initiatives, 2009
  • Chamber of Commerce of Southwest Indiana Non-Profit Award Finalist, 2009
  • Leadership Evansville Organizational Achievement Award, 2005

Founder Dr. William Wooten

  • Physicians’ Community Service Award, Indiana State Medical Association, 2010
  • Rotary Club Civic Award, Evansville, 2008
  • Leadership Evansville Lifetime Achievement Award, 2007

President & CEO Parri O. Black

  • Athena Award Finalist, Evansville, 2008
  • Executive Journey Fellowship, Indiana Youth Leaders, 2007

Director of Social Work Davi Stein-Kiley

  • Health Care Hero, Evansville Courier & Press, 2013
  • Executive Journey Fellowship, Indiana Youth Leaders, 2007

Major Grants Awarded

(Either as direct recipient or key partner)

  • Welborn Baptist Foundation (regional), 2000-Present
  • School-Focused Prevention Grant (state), 2013-2015 
  • Safe Schools/Healthy Students (federal)  
    -  Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation, 2005-2009  
    -  Southwestern Indiana Schools and Community Collaborative,
  • Service to Science Evaluation Enhancement Grants (federal), 
       2008-2010 & 2012-2014
  • Grant to Reduce High Risk Drinking Among College Students (federal),
  • Indiana Criminal Justice Institute Byrne JAG ARRA (state), 2009-2011
  • Grant to Reduce Alcohol Abuse (federal), 2005-2008

Youth First’s mission is to strengthen youth and families through evidence-based programs that prevent substance abuse, promote healthy behaviors, and maximize student success.

Give to Youth First

Ask Youth First

Wok N Roll Supports Youth First

Wok n Roll’s owner Jane Tang supports Youth First by donating 20% of her sales on the first Saturday of each month.

311 South Green River Road,
Evansville, 812-479-3118

Cold Stone Creamery and Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory Support Youth First

Coldstone Creamery and Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory support Youth First by donating 20% of their sales on the first Monday of each month.
Visit their locations at
6402 E. Lloyd Expressway,
Evansville 812-437-2653 and
5435 Pearl Drive,
Evansville 812-461-0100

FacebookTwitterYouTubeLinked In

Thank you so much to our generous Life Savers supporters:

Old National Bank Toyota Indiana Vectren

©2014 Youth First, Inc. | contact us
Website by Brandi Hess